Call to Order
   1) Roll Call—Rich Stenner, Jim Lienhoop, Matt Souza, Al Degner, George Van Horn
        Absent—John Anderson
        Guests—Ed Curtin, Kristi Putnam, Terry Coriden, Paul Minnis
Action Items
This is the first meeting without Tom Vujovich as part of the commission. He served on the Commission as President with leadership and public service through the Commission’s 2005 inception through the completion of the Common in 2011. In replacement, Al Degner was sworn in by Mayor Armstrong as a member of the Commission on the morning of Wednesday, June 29, 2011.
   2) Election of Officers—Matt Souza recommended to elect Rich Stenner as Chairperson, George Van Horn as Secretary, and Jim Lienhoop and Matt Souza as Vice Chair of the Commission. Motion was made by Jim Lienhoop and seconded by Matt Souza. Motion was approved unanimously.
   3) Determination of Use of TIF funds for 2012 budget year—This is voted on an annual bases for the following budget year. The recommendation is to not release A/V for 2012 with the exception of Menards. This is due to Menards already in progress when the commission was established. Motion to approve recommendation was made by Matt Souza and seconded by Jim Lienhoop. Motion was approved with a 4:1vote with George Van Horn opposing.
Discussion Items
   4) None at this time
Information Items

   5) None at this time
Board Comments


©2017 City of Columbus Indiana | James D. Lienhoop, Mayor | Contact Us | Site Map