City of Columbus - Bartholomew County Planning Department City of Columbus Plan Commission Membership (updated 5.13.2024)

See Also: IC 36-7-4-207(a)

Member	Appointment	Expiration (1)	Requirements
Amber Porter	Board of Works	2027	Board of Works member or designated representative.
Zack Ellison (D)	Board of County Commissioners	2025	The 2 appointments may not be of the same political party. Must (1) be a resident of the 2-mile area or (2) be a resident of the county and a property owner in the 2-mile area, but 1 must live in the 2-mile area.
Evan Kleinhenz (R)		2027	
Andrew Beckort	City Engineer	Not Applicable	City Engineer or qualified assistant.
Laura Garrett (I) Secretary / Hearing Examiner	Mayor	2027	No more than 3 of the 5 mayoral appointments may be of the same political party. Must (1) be a resident of the jurisdiction or (2) be a resident of the county and a property owner in the jurisdiction. A majority must be residents of the jurisdiction.
Keerthi Alapati (N/A)		2027	
Michael Kinder (I) President		2028	
Barry Kastner (D)		2025	
Dennis Baute (D) Vice-President / County Liaison		2026	
Dave Bush	Park Board	Consistent with Term of Office (2)	Park Board member.
Chris Bartels	City Council	Consistent with Term of Office (2)	City Council member.
Tom Finke Liaison from Bartholomew County	County Plan Commission	Annually	Member of the County Plan Commission.

(1) All citizen members shall serve 4-year terms that expire the first Monday of January of the applicable year per IC 36-7-4-218.

(2) Members serve on the Commission consistent with their Board or Council term of office, unless a replacement is appointed per IC 36-7-4-217.